Share this page:

Help raise awareness for this campaign by sharing this widget. Simply paste the following HTML code most places on the web.

Embed Code

Commonwealth Bank Teaching Awards


CBA teaching awards for EDM2_jpeg

The Commonwealth Bank Teaching Awards are prestigious national awards established to recognise and reward outstanding teaching and school leadership across Australia. The Awards were launched in 2016 through a partnership between the Commonwealth Bank and Schools Plus, founded on our strong commitment to advancing education in Australia.

In March 2019, 12 exceptional teachers and school leaders were announced as recipients of the third annual Commonwealth Bank Teaching Awards – our 2019 Teaching Fellows.

Recipients take part in a 12-month Fellowship which includes professional development, opportunities to develop and influence teaching practice, and funding for a major project at the Fellow’s school. This unique Fellowship program is designed to celebrate the important work teachers do, and build a national community of education change-makers who will inspire and influence practice in classrooms across the country. 

Applications for the 2020 Commonwealth Bank Teaching Awards are now closed. Finalists will be contacted by the end of November 2019.  

For any enquiries relating to the Awards, please get in touch with us:
T: 02 8880 0296

Find out more about the Commonwealth Bank Teaching Awards and the Teaching Fellows.

Schools Plus and the Commonwealth Bank Teaching Awards are proud to partner with the Varkey Foundation which presents the Global Teacher Prize

Untitled design(1)